Planning Commission

T.C.A. 13-3-101. Hears and considers requests regarding zoning regulations, sets planning public hearings, etc. The Planning Commission has authority to adopt and enforce Subdivision Regulations, reviews and approves subdivision plats, reviews directly permitted commercial site plans, reviews and recommends rezonings and zoning text amendments, and is also responsible for long range planning for the County. 

The Planning Commission has 12 members - 5 County Commissioners and 7 appointed at large. The County Mayor appoints members, subject to confirmation by the County Legislative Body. Appointments for at large members are 4 years, and County Commissioner appointments are coterminous from election to election. 

The Planning Commission meets regularly the 4th Thursday of each month.

For more information visit the Planning Department.

Member Title Email Address
Geneva Williams Harrison Term expires 3/21/2023 gwharris@charter.net
Roy Gamble Term expires 2/15/2022 rgamble4012@yahoo.com
Darrell Tipton Term expires 12/31/2024 volagent@aol.com
Jeff Jopling County Commissioner 8/31/2022 jjopling@blounttn.org
Scott King County Commissioner 8/31/2022 sking@blounttn.org
Steve Mikels County Commissioner 8/31/2022 smikels@blounttn.org
Brian Robbins County Commissioner 8/31/2022 brobbins@blounttn.org
Linda Webb County Commissioner 8/31/2022 lwebb@blounttn.org
Tom Hodge Term expires 12/31/2024 tomhodge@cadillacofknoxville.com
Bruce McClellan Term expires 11/21/2023 mcbruce329@aol.com
Ed Stucky Term expires 10/31/2025 EdStuckySr@gmail.com
Clifford Walker Term expires 11/30/2024 cwalker450@gmail.com